Careers Information

Our named Careers Leader is Andriane Usherwood-Brown, and can be contacted at ausherwood-brown@moseleypark.org or on 01902 553901.

Working in Partnership

Moseley Park are currently working in partnership with Mr. Pearson. Mr. Pearson is degree qualified HSE & HR professional with a broad portfolio of skills and experience gained across a wide business sector. A true...

Employers

This section provides useful information for employers who may wish to work with Moseley Park. Employers wishing to get in touch with the school to see how they can work with us should complete the...

Personal Guidance

Our adviser here at Moseley Park is Pete Small. With experience as a teacher, youth worker and tutor with a training provider, Pete is able to build rapport and trust with our young people. He...

Policy and Programme

Moseley Park CEIAG Policy Moseley Park Provider Access Policy Moseley Park Careers Programme – 2019/20 Moseley Park – Careers Schedule

Labour Market Information

The Black Country LEP has identified 5 key transformational sectors Advanced Manufacturing Building Technologies (& Construction) Transport Technologies Environmental Technologies Business Services These Sector Dashboards can be downloaded by clicking the links in the table...

Apprenticeships

Find an Apprenticeship https://www.gov.uk/find-traineeship How to become an Apprentice https://www.gov.uk/apprenticeships-guide Careers Helpline for Teenagers https://www.gov.uk/careers-helpline-for-teenagers Apprenticeship Guide http://www.apprenticeshipguide.co.uk Parent Pack Parent Pack – Supporting Parents to Understand Apprenticeships

Universities

UCAS Course Search https://www.ucas.com/?schemes=16-18_Choices&theme=all_stages Making informed decisions https://russellgroup.ac.uk/media/5686/informed-choices-2018-1-6th-edition-final.pdf University Clearing https://www.gov.uk/university-clearing-through-ucas Advice for students interested in Higher Education https://targetcareers.co.uk/university-hubs/ University Rankings https://targetcareers.co.uk/uni/choices-about-uni/384889-what-university-rankings-mean Degree Subject Guides https://targetcareers.co.uk/uni/degree-subject-guides University Reviews https://targetcareers.co.uk/careers-advice/choices-about-uni/50-university-tuition-fees-and-funding University Application Support https://targetcareers.co.uk/uni/applying-for-uni University Interview...

Student Finance

How to Apply for Student Finance https://www.gov.uk/apply-for-student-finance Student Finance Calculator https://www.gov.uk/student-finance-calculator What Different Levels of Qualifications mean https://www.gov.uk/what-different-qualification-levels-mean/list-of-qualification-levels 16-19 Bursary Funding https://www.gov.uk/1619-bursary-fund

Work Experience

Find a work experience placement wolverhamptonebp.co.uk username name: moseleyparkstudent password: Student1 CV Builder barclayslifeskills.com Interview Preparation barclayslifeskills.com What you need and how to get it targetcareers.co.uk How to make the most of your work experience placement...

Older Stories