Careers Information

Our named Careers Leader is Andriane Usherwood-Brown, and can be contacted at ausherwood-brown@moseleypark.org.

Labour Market Information

Labour Market Profile – Wolverhampton https://www.nomisweb.co.uk/reports/lmp/la/1946157192/report.aspx?town=wolverhampton Labour Market Profile – West Midlands https://www.nomisweb.co.uk/reports/lmp/la/1946157192/report.aspx?pc=wv6 Labour Market Statistics https://www.nomisweb.co.uk/default.asp

Apprenticeships

Find an Apprenticeship https://www.gov.uk/find-traineeship How to become an Apprentice https://www.gov.uk/apprenticeships-guide Careers Helpline for Teenagers https://www.gov.uk/careers-helpline-for-teenagers Apprenticeship Guide http://www.apprenticeshipguide.co.uk

Universities

Applying to University UCAS Course Search https://www.ucas.com/?schemes=16-18_Choices&theme=all_stages Making informed decisions https://russellgroup.ac.uk/media/5686/informed-choices-2018-1-6th-edition-final.pdf University Clearing https://www.gov.uk/university-clearing-through-ucas

Student Finance

How to Apply for Student Finance https://www.gov.uk/apply-for-student-finance Student Finance Calculator https://www.gov.uk/student-finance-calculator What Different Levels of Qualifications mean https://www.gov.uk/what-different-qualification-levels-mean/list-of-qualification-levels 16-19 Bursary Funding https://www.gov.uk/1619-bursary-fund

Work Experience

Find a work experience placement: wolverhamptonebp.co.uk username name: moseleyparkstudent password: Student1 CV Builder barclayslifeskills.com Interview Preparation barclayslifeskills.com